Absences, Thoughts and Musings

I’m a bad blogger.

I also have a confession: I’m one of those sneaky freelance writer/editor-bloggers. I sort of accidentally fell into this when I couldn’t find any sort of job anywhere that wasn’t scary beyond all belief. (Where I bartended, the taps were electrified to the same as a light socket and used to zap me frequently, for example!) So I’ve been reading a lot of awesome blogs to help me springboard my career to fame and riches. Or something. Copyblogger, Problogger, Young Pre-Pro… you name it, I’m reading it. And they all say: get a blog. Post quality content. Develop a niche. Monetize.
And I’ve been thinking about all that and pondering it. And maybe I will. I’ll buy myfirstandlastname.com, make a portfolio site, develop an authority site on something and use it as income.

But for now, it just leads me to not post for a week because I’m too scattered. I don’t really have a niche, I don’t really have an overwhelming focus. I want to post about everyfreakingthing. And that’s just what I’m going to do. You’re welcome to come along for the ride.

Leave a Reply

